Author Topic: Nitro, steven slate ssd4 and reaper  (Read 3800 times)

Nitro, steven slate ssd4 and reaper
« on: May 06, 2018, 08:38:51 AM »
I am completely new to electronic drums. Never had any never played any. I am retired and wanting to play with a couple of friends for fun. The Nitro set is all I need but I wanted better sounds from the pads and cymbals. I got ssd4 and reaper after they were recommended. Don't have a clue how to hook all this up. i have read and looked at the software info and programs until my eyes hurt. Asked for help from Slate and Reaper but they don't seem to understand when I say I am COMPLETELY NEW. Their help leaves me right where I was when I asked for help. Don't want to do anything fancy just get it hooked up so I can use ssd4 with the Nitro. ANY help will be truly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Offline VandalX

Re: Nitro, steven slate ssd4 and reaper
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2018, 10:55:44 AM »
I was relatively new to the e-drum space back in December, so I understand your situation. I don't have a Nitro kit (mine is a DM10 MKII Pro- not a lot of people use these it turns out!), but the basics should be the same. Your question is a big one. Kinda like someone getting a car and trying to figure out how internal combustion engines work before they can drive the car. Add to that gravitational forces, temperature, moon phase and human physiology and you'll get to eventually put the car in "D" and move forward. It's not that complicated, but I understand how it can seem daunting.