Author Topic: Alesis Command beater angle adjustment.  (Read 3313 times)

Alesis Command beater angle adjustment.
« on: May 24, 2021, 10:25:14 AM »
I picked up an Alesis Command kit the other day. Absolutely love it. Its a blast to play. One issue I'm having though is the angle of the beater on the kick pedal. I have a bruise on top of my foot from it bouncing back and hitting me. Is it possible to adjust it so it sits further forward when at rest? Or is it a technique thing? I'm a guitarist and bought the kit to mess around on and to use with EzDrummer for band demos so if the answer is super simple my apologies.

Re: Alesis Command beater angle adjustment.
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2022, 10:23:30 AM »
This is exactly my situation.

As far as I know, you cannot change the angle without doing some modifications to the steel bar where the beater is mounted.
I was looking for a solution as well, but the problem is that the bar is flattened where the screw from the spring is. You can use a tuning key to loosen the screw and to change the beater angle, but when you tighten the screw again, it will slip back to that flattened part so the angle is adjusted back.

The next thing I have tried, is to remove the bar completely to turn it a bit, but it is somehow fixed by the ball bearings.

Does anyone have another solution without using a file to flatten the bar on some other side?

Offline Chaser

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2022, 01:23:17 PM »
This is exactly my situation.

As far as I know, you cannot change the angle without doing some modifications to the steel bar where the beater is mounted.
I was looking for a solution as well, but the problem is that the bar is flattened where the screw from the spring is. You can use a tuning key to loosen the screw and to change the beater angle, but when you tighten the screw again, it will slip back to that flattened part so the angle is adjusted back.