Author Topic: dm10 studio Frame question??  (Read 3125 times)

dm10 studio Frame question??
« on: December 28, 2010, 05:44:45 AM »
Hi all im new to DMdrummer as a member but have been reading and this seemed to be the BEST site for any of my e drum needs ;D any who i just bought the dm10 studio (darn thing is on back order) and i have heard horror stories about the frame being un stable or wobbly when using double bass pedals or just in general. Can anyone confirm this or offer tips on how to "sturdy up" the frame if need be at all? thanks again! ;D

Re: dm10 studio Frame question??
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2010, 11:35:06 AM »
I was concerned about this, but happily have not found this to be true.  However, I am a jazz player, and do not play hard or loud.  With e- drums, I don't find it necessary to hit very hard and I use lighter wood beaded sticks - just turn up the volume if you want it louder!  Enjoy! 

« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2010, 02:12:17 AM »
while i would love to just "turn the volume up" its something that not all players can adjust to such as myself :P also i have high hopes of letting other drummers track with this kit for their bands demo etc if they want so that is one more reason i was concerned with the durability. It is good to know that the frame is at least sturdy for regular use thank you!

« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2010, 12:42:54 PM »
Also, be careful not to crank down the clamps too hard.  I haven't broken any, but it wouldn't surprize me if I do someday.  If I do, I expect to just begin replacing them with the better gibraltar clamps...

« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2010, 09:10:37 PM »