Author Topic: Crimson II SE Hi-Hat issues linking to BFD3  (Read 1012 times)

Crimson II SE Hi-Hat issues linking to BFD3
« on: December 01, 2022, 02:18:14 AM »
Hello Everyone!  Newbie here and looking for answers on this.

I've owned the now discontinued Crimson II SE for a couple years now and I've been quite happy with it.   

However I just bought BFD3 on their massive sale (Can't pass up $50!) wanting some more richer sounds that I could maybe use in a live setting. But I have come across a big issue, that I've seen all over that is is an issue, but cannot find an answer on how to fix it.

That's right, the dreaded Hi-Hat that is permanently stuck on Midi note 8.   

Knowing that InMusic now owns BFD3 I thought that they would have some sort of setting to fix this issue so people can own one of their kits to use it with ease.  Alas, that is not the case - even though they have the Crimson in auto-mapping.

Is there a workaround?
If there is, can I get a video tutorial on how to fix it  - or a writeup so basic that makes me feel like i'm 5?
Did I just waste money on BFD3 and it won't work at all? 
Do I have to try and track down a used Pro-X hi-hat or an off brand that will make it work?
Should I just drop the grand and get the Strike module?

Any advice would help.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2022, 02:29:26 AM by Locnar1975 »

Online Hellfire

Re: Crimson II SE Hi-Hat issues linking to BFD3
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2022, 08:02:21 AM »
Hello Everyone!  Newbie here and looking for answers on this.

I've owned the now discontinued Crimson II SE for a couple years now and I've been quite happy with it.   

However I just bought BFD3 on their massive sale (Can't pass up $50!) wanting some more richer sounds that I could maybe use in a live setting. But I have come across a big issue, that I've seen all over that is is an issue, but cannot find an answer on how to fix it.

That's right, the dreaded Hi-Hat that is permanently stuck on Midi note 8.