Author Topic: Another New Crimson Owner  (Read 1322 times)

Offline stevewa

Another New Crimson Owner
« on: January 02, 2020, 11:30:27 PM »
Hey everyone,

Newbie from the Pacific Northwest. I've been a guitarist all my life but bashing some drums just seems like a good time too. ;D Due to some indecision on my part, I just missed out on a complete Nitro Mesh Kit that was selling for $50 locally. Stinging from my stupidity, I kept looking and then found an ad asking $350 for a mostly complete Crimson Kit. It had all 5 pads, the rack, brain, and hi hat/cymbals. What seemed missing was the hi hat foot pedal and the kick pedal.

After some eBay searching, I decided that I'd still be getting a good deal even if I had to order a few items to complete the kit. I rolled the dice and went for it. When I picked it up, I learned it was also missing the snake cable, power supply, and snare stand. Argh. Oh well. I currently have a lot of pieces on order but I got the most critical piece today- the power supply. The module powers up and was able to test each drum piece individually so everything looks good so far. I definitely have a few kit questions to come but I'm pretty excited as well!

Steve

Re: Another New Crimson Owner
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2020, 03:24:57 PM »
Hey and welcome! Just curious, did you order a hi-hat foot controller already?
A2E 5-piece | Bum Wrap Drum Co maple burl wrap | Jobeky & UFO triggers | Drum-Tec real feel heads | Strike module | VH-11 + Strike cymbals | EZD2 + EZXs

Offline stevewa

« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2020, 12:16:59 AM »
Thanks! Yeah, I have ordered one. Given the photos of the kit on the Alesis website, I just looked for the same thing on eBay and picked one up there. I have one last cymbal coming tomorrow and my kit is complete-