Author Topic: Can pre-recorded drum tracks be made for gigs (Alesis Strike)  (Read 1140 times)

Offline stylazyn

Hi all,

I am a drummer who gigs with the Alesis Strike and I happen to be a lead singer for many songs as well. Is it possible to prerecord drum tracks and play over during a song? It would be the type of thing where I start the track, the band comes in, I sing, but during guitar leads I could drum over (play along with)?

Offline Chaser

Re: Can pre-recorded drum tracks be made for gigs (Alesis Strike)
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2022, 12:53:38 PM »
Hi all,

I am a drummer who gigs with the Alesis Strike and I happen to be a lead singer for many songs as well. Is it possible to prerecord drum tracks and play over during a song? It would be the type of thing where I start the track, the band comes in, I sing, but during guitar leads I could drum over (play along with)?

There are a quite a few ways to do this if you are using an Ipad..Bandhelper etc..you can trigger using MIDI.
I presume you want to do it as a standalone using the STRIKE module.

The procedure creates an Instrument using the onboard Sampler and you save the Instrument to the Instruments folder..however the sample created just gets dumped into the Sample Folder.
You could create a Drum Tracks Folder in the Sample Folder but you would then need to open the STRIKE EDITOR and recreate the Instrument as the Sample location will change.
Keep in mind the file size effects the overall Kit size

First create the Folders..
External SD Card under Instruments Folder create Drum Track Folder.
External SD Card under Samples Folder create Drum Track Folder.
If you use punctuation before the Name the STRIKE module will automatically place the folder at the top of the hierarchy so you won't have to scroll through all the other folders on the screen

Then on the module select SAMPLE

SAMPLE MODE..