Author Topic: Wotcher  (Read 3013 times)

Wotcher
« on: January 02, 2010, 06:31:24 AM »
All the best for 2010!

Jumped here from VDrums.com, which I've found a little to heavy on Roland (no real surprise) and hence out of my price bracket.

I've been playing a Yamaha DTXplorer for almost 4 years now and have decided the time has come for an upgrade. The DM10 seems to meet my requirements at a manageable(ish) price and I'm now eagerly awaiting delivery. It's taking a while...

One thing I'd like to know before I start (although I think I know already): can you add your own sound samples (as .wav files or whatever) to the module? Alternatively, can you trigger them using the kit via an external midi controller?  Cheers for any help.

Ed

Online Hellfire

Re: Wotcher
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2010, 11:15:05 AM »
All the best for 2010!

Jumped here from VDrums.com, which I've found a little to heavy on Roland (no real surprise) and hence out of my price bracket.

I've been playing a Yamaha DTXplorer for almost 4 years now and have decided the time has come for an upgrade. The DM10 seems to meet my requirements at a manageable(ish) price and I'm now eagerly awaiting delivery. It's taking a while...

One thing I'd like to know before I start (although I think I know already): can you add your own sound samples (as .wav files or whatever) to the module? Alternatively, can you trigger them using the kit via an external midi controller?  Cheers for any help.

Ed
Hi emayall ,
Welcome to the forum.

The short answer to your question is, no. A better answer can be heard from Jim Norman (product manager of Alesis). I did an interview with him on my pod cast. Here is a link to that pod cast:

Podcast 8/20/2009 Episode!

again, welcome to the forum and I look forward to hearing about your new DM10 Pro Kit when you get it.

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2010, 04:18:14 AM »