Author Topic: Alesi forge module with dual zone mesh and toms  (Read 624 times)

Alesi forge module with dual zone mesh and toms
« on: March 08, 2023, 08:19:52 AM »
Hello happy to find you all.

I am new to drums

Basically i do all the research for my 8years son that started learning and he likes it a lot. So i thought of buying him a set to practise at home. Always being more on the DIY stuff i started reading and learning e drums differences etc.

I can get my hands on a almost new Alesi forge kit for 250e. what i would like to ask is if it is possible later to upgrade it to dual zone Mesh snare and toms as i see the module  (Medeli DD650) is same with upgrades models like command and other models.
I somewhere read @Chaser that has searched it a lot and there is no firmware upgrade that can be done to support parts from the other kits with mesh pads.
Is there any new if you could ask Medeli for firmware or any other way to do it?

Bill

Offline Chaser

Re: Alesi forge module with dual zone mesh and toms
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2023, 08:49:44 PM »
Hello happy to find you all.

I am new to drums

Basically i do all the research for my 8years son that started learning and he likes it a lot. So i thought of buying him a set to practise at home. Always being more on the DIY stuff i started reading and learning e drums differences etc.

I can get my hands on a almost new Alesi forge kit for 250e. what i would like to ask is if it is possible later to upgrade it to dual zone Mesh snare and toms as i see the module  (Medeli DD650) is same with upgrades models like command and other models.
I somewhere read @Chaser that has searched it a lot and there is no firmware upgrade that can be done to support parts from the other kits with mesh pads.
Is there any new if you could ask Medeli for firmware or any other way to do it?

Bill

Welcome to the Forum !