Author Topic: I need help on a decision!  (Read 4350 times)

I need help on a decision!
« on: April 19, 2010, 12:02:50 PM »
Hello everyone, I just joined and I have been reading your posts for sometime,so thanks for all the info.
I have recently just got into e drumming.I am a full time drummer in Branson,Mo.I also get to do a fair amount of studio work here as well,so I thought- Why not try drum software, a computer and the Alesis trigger io?
   I am using all Hart Dynamics drums and cymbals- along with BFD2

Here's my problem. I am having a real difficult time with making my drums feel natural to my playing style with the trigger io.I have done about all the tweaking I can do and I am close, but not enough. Because I have such a learning curve,would you suggest that I should purchase a drum module, like the DM10? My thinking is ,is if I can get that to work well,then I can transform that to my drum software and use that for stuff I want to record with. Or do I need a TD12 or 20?I didnt really want to spend the extra money If I didnt have to for those. Anyway thanks for your replies on this. I know it sounds like a basic question,but I'm ready to use my new gear and I'm tired of it not working right :D

Offline Guinness

Re: I need help on a decision!
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2010, 12:11:32 PM »
Question:   what exactly is not working well?   I'm not sure I understand the problem, and/or what you're trying to do.  :)

Welcome to the forum, by the way.   ;D

« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2010, 12:27:48 PM »
Hi Guiness,and thanks.