Author Topic: Which Software for a Noob?  (Read 2222 times)

Which Software for a Noob?
« on: March 17, 2016, 09:02:10 PM »
Hi guys

Searched thru the software and thought EZDRUMMER 2 would be my best choice as a new drummer wanting some good sounds that I cannot seem to create on my DM10x Mesh kit (just added the pro x hi hat yesterday, hence have an additional crash now :))

Now I am an RF engineer, but don't do a lot of this sort of stuff, though I can learn. Though wanted something which can get me good sounded kits (really looking for realistic) easily, without too much faffing about, but also with a good path to learn more.

I saw on one post here that EZ does not have more than 3 toms, which may be an issue. What do you guys have and think a newbie can get along with?

Re: Which Software for a Noob?
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2016, 09:27:26 PM »
just downloaded ezd2, seems that all the kit works out of the box. I set it up as alesi, and lowered the audio buffer to the lowest at 64. Though still have lag, is that normal?

I am using an alienware laptop with the following specs:
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 10586) (10586.th2_release_sec.160223-1728)
                 Language: English (Regional Setting: English)

Also, I am connecting to EZ2 via USB. Not ideal I know, but this is midi so it should be pretty small right? Or am I wrong...
      System Manufacturer: Alienware
             System Model: Alienware 13 R2
                     BIOS: 1.2.0
                Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6500U CPU @ 2.50GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
                   Memory: 16384MB RAM
      Available OS Memory: 16284MB RAM
« Last Edit: March 17, 2016, 10:02:56 PM by mack »

Offline Trondster

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2016, 01:42:06 AM »
Have you installed ASIO drivers for your audio card? If there are none, consider ASIO4ALL.
DM10 Pro kit with dampened rack, extra crashes, mesh heads, Gibraltar stands, P2002C and a dream cherry snare by Diamond Drums.