Author Topic: tom 4 double playing both midi and head unit  (Read 1441 times)

tom 4 double playing both midi and head unit
« on: February 21, 2016, 02:50:17 AM »
yeah for the back story minus this one problem see my welcome thread..i didnt put that there not the place lol..
let me first start by saying i have zero midi,recording,experience
i have made looped songs on magix music maker10 like 15 years ago (techno)
but other than that zero..I have played in my basement to the stereo damn near the whole time ive been drumming (21 years)
had a punk band back in high school but havnt played with an actual band since then..
ive "JAMMED" with some "guys" but i was never career driven just drum for shits and gigs..i  like it, its challenging and relaxing, so nothing ever came of that..
back to my cave.
ANYWAYS...
the issue.
ok so ive got EZD2( 10 day trial till i buy..)
ive set up ezd2 exactly how it says.
ive hooked up DM10 and adjusted midi settings and everything else.
NOT running daw at all. its running right on laptop i literally bought a new laptop 2 days ago to do
this.
Its got 4g ram expandable to 8 and a 500g HD win10 blahblahblah..
anyways
i got latency down to
94.6ms
1.5ms
but thats not my issue it plays damn good..if i can get those numbers lower please point the way!
Ive set the dm10 module on its own to be exactly like my acoustic's (that) im happy with when not hooked to pc the response is awesome.
the issue that has me here is the fourth tom, while running ezd2
it is the only one giving a double hit as is the rim.
by double hit i mean i can hear EZD2 AND THE DM10 MODULE sound ON that tom only.
it was the only one when setting the midi setting that did not cancel out the dm10 module.
it's running both..
anyone have any ideas how get just that tom to not use the dm10 module and only EZD2?
EVERYTHING else is perfect...ish id like latency to be as low as possible but not my "rush"