Author Topic: Yesterday, I ordered this.  (Read 1770 times)

Yesterday, I ordered this.
« on: February 26, 2020, 09:05:16 AM »
I've had it with the ghost notes produced when the stock hi-hat goes to full open position. No mechanical or programming adjustment seems able to cure this malady. I did contact Alesis with no response.

Yesterday, I ordered this

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00UBGYBTO/

with delivery scheduled for ...... March 16, 2020 😕

Re: Yesterday, I ordered this.
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2020, 09:22:10 AM »
I'm not an expert on this but I've done reading on the GoEdrum controller in the past. I don't think that's the one you want. That description says "This eHi-Hat controller can work together with Roland V-drum modules only, can't work with Yamaha or KAT or Alesis or other brand drum modules."

You want the GHC-AN: https://www.amazon.com/Goedrum-Electronic-Hi-Hat-Controller-eDrums/dp/B07Y1GJDDW/ref=pd_cp_267_1/133-5374848-1879458?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=B07Y1GJDDW&pd_rd_r=624cf924-2a3a-400a-bc04-8f340a450d87&pd_rd_w=2Agke&pd_rd_wg=iA0l1&pf_rd_p=4853e837-f87a-46d4-be32-dcf86bff7a7c&pf_rd_r=W9D33TAJZFJ85ADFS374&psc=1&refRID=W9D33TAJZFJ85ADFS374

I ordered the GoEdrum controller a long time ago for my Crimson, before they were producing the GHC-AN I think. Couldn't get it to work right. They refunded me and let me keep it.
A2E 5-piece | Bum Wrap Drum Co maple burl wrap | Jobeky & UFO triggers | Drum-Tec real feel heads | Strike module | VH-11 + Strike cymbals | EZD2 + EZXs

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2020, 09:45:17 AM »