Author Topic: Alesis 12" DM-10 Hi-Hat Cymbal  (Read 857 times)

Alesis 12" DM-10 Hi-Hat Cymbal
« on: September 10, 2020, 02:46:24 PM »
I am brand new to ekits and I have ran into something that I do not quite understand with the DM-10 dual zone hi-hat cymbal. For some reason it will only trigger the bow. I ruled out the cable being the issue by sticking a dual zone cymbal on it, and I can trigger both the bow and the edge. I am using a DM10 MKII Pro module. I've done some research on this, but I am not having any luck finding anything relatable for this exact pad.

I did take the cymbal apart to see if there was anything noticeable with the wiring, but it all looks secure.

The closest result that I've gotten from any search was a post on this forum by Hellfire:

"The DM10's hi-hat control pedal is only programed to control the one zone, the bow. Your edge zone would be a fixed zone just like any other drum trigger on the kit. I hope that helps."

I don't think this is really what I am describing though.

I think there is either something that I do not understand, or I have a bad pad.

Any insight would be much appreciated, I've been driving myself nuts with this.

Offline Chaser

Re: Alesis 12" DM-10 Hi-Hat Cymbal
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2020, 05:04:01 PM »
I am brand new to ekits and I have ran into something that I do not quite understand with the DM-10 dual zone hi-hat cymbal. For some reason it will only trigger the bow. I ruled out the cable being the issue by sticking a dual zone cymbal on it, and I can trigger both the bow and the edge. I am using a DM10 MKII Pro module. I've done some research on this, but I am not having any luck finding anything relatable for this exact pad.

I did take the cymbal apart to see if there was anything noticeable with the wiring, but it all looks secure.

The closest result that I've gotten from any search was a post on this forum by Hellfire: