Author Topic: variable hi hat with dm5/pc  (Read 4044 times)

Offline H3RB

variable hi hat with dm5/pc
« on: March 10, 2010, 11:18:47 PM »
just a quick question, basically im new to drumming and for my first kit ive bought the dm5 pro. i already new about the hi hat thing but didnt and still doesnt really matter to me. what i wanna know is if i connected the dm5 module to my pc via midi-usb can i use a program like ez drummer to get the variable hi hat? and use it for the whole kit? as i assuming there will be more sounds etc for the pc based programs?
any help is great thanks

Offline ghostman

Re: variable hi hat with dm5/pc
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2010, 01:37:27 AM »
yes, you should be able to do that.  All the VST software work via MIDI.  there is a VST section on this forum - ask your questions and read the posts in there.
Alesis DM10 & Trigger IO, 5 8" single input DIY shells; 2 18" DIY Bass drums, 1 13" DIY eSnare, PinTech 14" Visulaite Hi-Hats, 2 PinTech 14" choke-able crashes & 18" dual-zone ride; Steven Slate Drums EX.  Mounted on Superstrut custom rack.

Offline H3RB

« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2010, 01:56:44 AM »
ah fair enough ill give it a blast, didnt realise there was a specific forum for this im new to it all and have no idea what vst is lol

Online Hellfire

« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2010, 09:55:12 AM »
just a quick question, basically im new to drumming and for my first kit ive bought the dm5 pro. i already new about the hi hat thing but didnt and still doesnt really matter to me. what i wanna know is if i connected the dm5 module to my pc via midi-usb can i use a program like ez drummer to get the variable hi hat? and use it for the whole kit? as i assuming there will be more sounds etc for the pc based programs?
any help is great thanks