Author Topic: DM10 kits  (Read 1413 times)

DM10 kits
« on: March 02, 2020, 04:47:57 PM »
This has probably been discussed on here multiple times but I cant seem to find it.
I've been using the DM10 for a couple of months and generally like how it feels and sounds with some of the stock acoustic kits when I'm just tapping away. However they do still sound very electronic (not that theres anything wrong with that), which isn't great for playing along too with tracks.
I've tried playing with the kit settings but dont seem to be able to find the right configuration for each instrument.
Is there any guide for the settings or downloadable kits anywhere?

Online AlanK

Re: DM10 kits
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2020, 11:09:41 AM »
Hi, I'd felt the same with my DM10X.. began building kits where I'd layer two drum types per pad to get a richer sound but I still found them (most of them) sounding not real enough. Eventually bought into Addictive Drums 2 and now exclusively use it.. way more fulfilling experience.
DM10X with Addictive Drums 2, Pro X hi-hat, 4 crashes, foam cone conversion w Roland mesh heads, Laurin Drums snare and kick, Mapex P710W double kick pedal, Mapex 2 legged hi-hat, Behringer 8 channel USB mixer, Tascam 144MK AI, Samson Expedition Escape powered speakers

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2020, 01:32:33 AM »
I agree with Alan. The stock sounds are ok but nothing special. I use Superior Drummer 3 and very, very seldom revert back to the internal kits.  However, rhysT had some fantastic sounding kits that he made available to the group. They sounded superb. ( He also had some really nice sounding kits for the Yamaha Dtxm12). 
The only issue I had with these was, after installing his kits in the DM10, the midi mapping changed when I tried to use Superior Drummer.  Not a big deal since you can easily reprogram or remap the pads in Superior Drummer.