Author Topic: How to set up my hihat (crimson 2 se set) to work properly in vst  (Read 4235 times)

Hi there, as fresh as it gets for me i found this forum and my hopes are high that someone knows whats going on. When i record my drumming in Ableton with for instance sup drummer or addictive drums the hihat  in playback sounds as open while i kept i down while recording Strange is that when i put the pedal down it sounds closed in while in playback....i got lost in the "keymap" thing and as this error IMHO occurs is all my vst software i wondered of the issue is in the hardware (crimson) side. I am not a complete beginner but in switching from acoustic to electronic this kind of things drives me nuts...

Help is appreciated a lot! :) :) https://www.alesisdrummer.com/Smileys/default/smiley.gif

Offline Chaser

Re: How to set up my hihat (crimson 2 se set) to work properly in vst
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2021, 12:05:19 PM »
Hi there, as fresh as it gets for me i found this forum and my hopes are high that someone knows whats going on. When i record my drumming in Ableton with for instance sup drummer or addictive drums the hihat  in playback sounds as open while i kept i down while recording Strange is that when i put the pedal down it sounds closed in while in playback....i got lost in the "keymap" thing and as this error IMHO occurs is all my vst software i wondered of the issue is in the hardware (crimson) side. I am not a complete beginner but in switching from acoustic to electronic this kind of things drives me nuts...

Help is appreciated a lot! :) :) https://www.alesisdrummer.com/Smileys/default/smiley.gif

Welcome to the Forum !

The Crimson II Module/DM10 MKII Studio issue has been around for years with the Hi Hat open/closed tied to MIDI Note 8 and the pedal position CC4 determines the open>closed..
You cannot change/remap the open/closed to individual notes in the module to match different key/MIDI maps.