Author Topic: DM10 Module Extension Arm  (Read 1394 times)

DM10 Module Extension Arm
« on: March 28, 2020, 03:51:35 PM »
I've had a love hate relationship with my DM10 module since upgrading the hihat always seems to be in the way and screwed up the last head phone plug the other night. so I came up with this, totally out of the way and easy to see. I haven't finish rerouting all the cables yet but seems to be cleaning up the spider web of cables routing from this spot. this is my first attempt at doing a 3d design, actually turned out better then I thought it would on first print. I have plans to make a few changes, like some kind of a pinch lock to lock the module from turning. I will say if you print this do the test print first. I've given all the coding for both the test and part, along with comments on how the make changes to it. anyways let me know what you think or ideals on thingiverse. oh hit the made it button.

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:4244375

DM10X Studio 682 mesh heads

Re: DM10 Module Extension Arm
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2020, 05:12:40 PM »
Looks amazing! While my set is in a corner and close to the wall I have been struggling with positioning the module to and the headphones cable is annoying me to. Now I just need to find some 3d print company here which I am afraid are not easy to find here in malaga Spain. But thanks a lot. I could not think of a better position! These meshes are the best choice to go for price wise to I guess aren't they?

Offline AlanK

« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2020, 12:22:33 PM »
Hey yourisk, my younger brother lived in Malaga for a year, joined a bicycling team.. loved the place!