Author Topic: DM10 Studio for 9 YO  (Read 3112 times)

DM10 Studio for 9 YO
« on: April 25, 2010, 11:31:13 PM »
Hey there,
I just bought a DM10 Studio Pro kit for my 9 YO son who is showing major skills on RockBand.  I love the kit, but am not a drummer and am unsure of the hight placement and spacing of the set up.  I think I have it set pretty good, but will have many specific questions in the future.

I'm not a newbie to makiing music as I am a keyboard player from the 80's. I still play and am helping my son get into the groove.  We are off to a great start and will be viewing and posting here often.

James Plunkett

Offline Guinness

Re: DM10 Studio for 9 YO
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2010, 11:55:19 PM »
welcome to the forum!

Offline Hellfire

« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2010, 12:18:27 AM »
Welcome to the forum Run4two. What ever question you have just ask away. We will do our best to answer them.

Offline eugenecp

« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2010, 12:32:29 PM »
Welcome to you and your son!
DM10 Pro Kit, Tama Iron Cobra Jr Double Bass Pedal, Tama 1st Chair HT530E5, Tascam US-122 Audio/MIDI interface

Offline Pier

« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2010, 02:06:27 PM »
Very nice to have you here. Ask freely whatever you wish!

What kind of music did you played in the '80s?
I'm asking because I play drums in a cover band and we play mainly international hits from the '80s (Van Halen, Men at Work, Toto, Nick Kershaw, etc... -- I'm Italy based)  :)

« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2010, 07:43:45 PM »
Thanks for the warm welcome guys.  Pier, my band was a synth pop band who had a go with original songs.  We took second to a band called Bad Radio at a battle of the bands at San Diego State University.  Their lead singer was Eddie Vedder!  We did play some covers though - Madonna, The Cars, The Fixx, Berlin, Billie Idol, Human League.