Author Topic: Crimson II Module: how to insert Hi-Hat ?  (Read 1407 times)

Crimson II Module: how to insert Hi-Hat ?
« on: November 17, 2019, 08:22:57 AM »
Hello Fellow Drummers.

I am pretty new with Alesis and i am enjoying hte Crimson II set.  I know the module pretty well and i know how to arrange the kits arround the module. i also made new kits to my preference  and so on. 
i bought a few samples online , i was looking for the paperthin Zildian hihat sound and i find a few. 
the module could find the samples but could not play it. so i convert them to the standard. 16 bit, mono .48 sample.  now the module can see them and play the samples. the hihat sounds are great. exactly what i am looking for but . i can not play open ore close anymore. 
as an example.  i have like 5 samples from the zildian hi hat that i like.. 1 sample is the sound that the hihet is close, 3 other different versions i can chouse from like 1/4 and half and full open . and i foot pedel sound. 
but what ever i do , i cant get it to work . it will always play 1 sample. .
What am i doing wrong ? 

any help would be super nice !

Jeroen.

Offline Chaser

Re: Crimson II Module: how to insert Hi-Hat ?
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2019, 01:42:24 PM »
Hello Fellow Drummers.

I am pretty new with Alesis and i am enjoying hte Crimson II set.  I know the module pretty well and i know how to arrange the kits arround the module. i also made new kits to my preference  and so on. 
i bought a few samples online , i was looking for the paperthin Zildian hihat sound and i find a few. 
the module could find the samples but could not play it. so i convert them to the standard. 16 bit, mono .48 sample.  now the module can see them and play the samples. the hihat sounds are great. exactly what i am looking for but . i can not play open ore close anymore.