Author Topic: Greetings from southeast Missouri!  (Read 1606 times)

Greetings from southeast Missouri!
« on: March 25, 2016, 05:08:56 PM »
Hello! Rick Vandeven here. I am a longtime drummer in my mid 40's. I have played Ludwig drums almost exclusively since I started drumming back in the mid 80's.

I just purchased my first e-drum set. After much deliberation, I chose the Alesis DM10X Mesh. I have played a few e-drum sets, and the mesh heads are my favorite. For the features, price, and number of pieces the Alesis DM10X Mesh was the logical choice.

I understand that these drums are not ready to play out of the box, so I plan on using the message boards here to set my new Alesis drums up, and use them to their full potential.

Thanks, and I look forward to frequenting the boards!

RV

Online Hellfire

Re: Greetings from southeast Missouri!
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2016, 11:47:43 PM »
Welcome to the forum RV!

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2016, 09:07:30 PM »
Welcome to the addictive world of electronic drums!  I got my DM10X Mesh in January, and finished maxing it out a couple weeks ago.  With help from Trondster, I finally dialed the last bugs out of the setup, and I'm pretty happy with how everything is performing.  Well, everything except the cursed hi-hat.

I'm keen to see how you get along with your hi-hat.  I hope you have fewer problems than I have, and I'm sincerely wishing you the best on that front.

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2016, 07:09:00 AM »
So far I am enjoying diving into the world of electric drumming. I have my kit set up, and dialed in more or less. I bought the Pro X Hi Hat, and so far that has been a bit of a letdown. I am going to try adjusting the bottom hat angle to see if it makes a difference. I haven't had a chance to use my new kit with my band yet. Practice is tonight though. I also bought a JamHub, so we have a lot of new toys to try out. Will keep you posted. Thanks!

RV

Offline Th3R00st3r

« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2016, 11:28:17 AM »