Author Topic: Replace the DM10 MKII PRO Module with STRIKE PERFORMANCE DRUM Module?  (Read 3552 times)

Hi Everyone!

New to this community so hope I've got this started in the right place?
I do need some input as to whether to return my just purchased DM10 MkII Pro Kit, or just try to replace the module with the new STRIKE PERFORMANCE DRUM Module?

I'm not a pro drummer, but after years of having many different acoustic and Roland VDrums that I've gone through, I'm well aware of what makes a quality pleasing sound worth spending money on.
Honestly I'm very impressed with the new DM10 MkII Pro Kit, especially considering the price (even here in Canada). The drum rack and mesh pads are not only very sturdy and quiet for my condo space, but visually very sharp looking.
It's just that I thought the module would of been somewhat better. Like other posts I've read, it has the editing, wav voice imports via USB etc, but all the drum kits and voices are somewhat flat and harsh to my ears, and I cannot make them come to life.

I really do not want to give up the hardware and mesh pads, so was thinking of trying to replace the DM10 MkII module with the new STRIKE PERFORMANCE DRUM Module. The music store will not allow me to take back only the module and trade in against the STRIKE PERFORMANCE DRUM Module, and I pay the difference...so if I keep the DM10 MkII Pro Kit, I would have to try and sell the module myself. Otherwise they would take the whole kit as a return (less than 30 days so far) but I would have to buy the Strike kit which I'm not too crazy about the red sparkle?

So any input as to whether or not putting the STRIKE PERFORMANCE DRUM Module on my DM10 MkII kit would be worth it?
I mean would it make a vast improvement on my mesh pads equal to the pads on the STRIKE KIT? Or are the new deeper shells and mesh heads on the
STRIKE KIT that much better?

Thanks in advance for any input.

ALESIS Pro Kit w/upgraded Strike Performance Drum Module.