Author Topic: dm10 bass drum trigger  (Read 1413 times)

dm10 bass drum trigger
« on: January 29, 2016, 07:15:11 AM »
Hi, I'm new to e-drumming and am trying to record my dm10.
I'm using an Akai eie usb interface (16 bit) into Audacity on Windows 7 (64 bit).
I'm connecting from the module main out to channel 1 on the interface.
The problem is the bass drum trigger is not recording well at all. It sounds quite distant and booming. I've cranked up the sensitivity in the module but not luck. The rest of the triggers work well.
Any advice very welcome,
thanks
Fortnum1977
« Last Edit: January 29, 2016, 07:19:00 AM by fortnum1977 »

Offline ClaudioCas

Re: dm10 bass drum trigger
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2016, 12:04:16 PM »
First of all, have you check the sound with the headphone output?
The issue is only when you recording (and in the recording) or always?

Offline AlanK

« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2016, 01:48:19 PM »
I have a Tascam interface.. has two 1/4" inputs as well as midi. There's a volume adjuster that pans between the two sets of channels.. when I play along with another source I can turn the knob all the way to one side to have my drums full on centre, or the other way will fade my drums out and bring in the other input's volume.. somewhere in the middle I get both. When I play along with songs on my mp3, I find that as I turn the knob to get more drums and less song, it's not just the volume of the song going down, it seems to be panning and I can lose an instrument or two in the mix. I'm wondering if you're getting this in reverse, where you're losing some of your kit. Are you able to connect to the interface with a midi cable?
DM10X with Addictive Drums 2, Pro X hi-hat, 4 crashes, foam cone conversion w Roland mesh heads, Laurin Drums snare and kick, Mapex P710W double kick pedal, Mapex 2 legged hi-hat, Behringer 8 channel USB mixer, Tascam 144MK AI, Samson Expedition Escape powered speakers

« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2016, 09:01:43 AM »