Author Topic: DM10 X Mesh with Pro-X and 7 Cymbals  (Read 2412 times)

DM10 X Mesh with Pro-X and 7 Cymbals
« on: March 15, 2016, 08:45:04 AM »
I used the cymbals and arms from the Nitro kit (along with some Gibraltar clamps) to max out my DM10 X Mesh kit.  The cheesy mini cymbals from the starter kit work well nestled among the larger cymbals, including the original hi-hat, which has taken up residence as Crash #3.  I had the most trouble working out a satisfactory arrangement in the neighborhood of the hi-hat, and the jury is still out on that setup.

I split Perc3, Perc4, and the Kick input, and I use the Kick2 input for something I hope doesn't tempt me to hit it at the same time as the bass drum.  I'm a new drummer anyway, and barely competent to play in the first place, so I should grow into the capabilities of the kit well enough.

Yes, I know acoustic drums are superior in every conceivable way, and I have no business learning on electronic drums first.  I am learning all manner of evil habits, and will be ruined for the day I see the light and get real drums.  The thing is I work 70 hours a week on night shift, and none of my friends are musicians.  I don't gig.  I don't have room for another set of drums.  It's almost impossible to get a date as a married guy, so there isn't any reason to be cool or hip or sexy or whatever, and my wife isn't that happy when I date other women anyway.  I don't want to deal with the microphones, the additional mixer, the tuning and head maintenance, etc.  This rig is more fun than hitting myself in the head with a can of pinto beans, which is what I used to do for entertainment.  I'm happy!

Online AlanK

Re: DM10 X Mesh with Pro-X and 7 Cymbals
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2016, 08:55:06 AM »