Author Topic: I'm Australian, please don't hold that against me!  (Read 2527 times)

I'm Australian, please don't hold that against me!
« on: August 07, 2010, 08:10:29 AM »
I haven't played the drums seriously since I was in high school, over 14 years ago.  I've played friend's kits, and dabbled in bongos.  I also live with people, so that sorta rules out getting a nice acoustic kit.

I started out looking for a 6-pad drum module with USB MIDI connectivity, and that's when I found Alesis.  Then I saw the DM6, and then the DM10  Studio kit

I thought the DM6 was pretty good, but the DM10 Studio kit is so much better.  I'm waiting for my tax refund, should take a few weeks, then I'll be buying my first drum kit.

Cheers to Guinness and his videos of the DM10 on Youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBDcL-KVnn8

Oh yes, I'm a recreational drummer, and I've been frustrated all these years without a kit of my own.  I love to hit the skins to relax, something I haven't been able to do for a while.  (I also work in IT...)

I'm a tapper, I tap rhythms out on anything, work with different sounds and beats.  (even in the car)
« Last Edit: August 07, 2010, 08:21:37 AM by smadge1 »

Offline Hellfire

Re: I'm Australian, please don't hold that against me!
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2010, 10:18:04 AM »
I haven't played the drums seriously since I was in high school, over 14 years ago.  I've played friend's kits, and dabbled in bongos.  I also live with people, so that sorta rules out getting a nice acoustic kit.

I started out looking for a 6-pad drum module with USB MIDI connectivity, and that's when I found Alesis.  Then I saw the DM6, and then the DM10  Studio kit

I thought the DM6 was pretty good, but the DM10 Studio kit is so much better.  I'm waiting for my tax refund, should take a few weeks, then I'll be buying my first drum kit.

Cheers to Guinness and his videos of the DM10 on Youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBDcL-KVnn8